Marsha A. Moore

Home Forums 2019 Fantasy Marsha A. Moore

This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by  MarshaAMoore 2 months ago.

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
  • #827


    I’m an author of adult and young adult fantasy romance. Much in my life feeds the creative flow I use to weave highly imaginative tales.

    The magic of art and nature spark life into my writing, as well as other creative pursuits of watercolor painting and drawing. I’ve been a yoga enthusiast for over a decade and am a registered yoga teacher. My practice helps weave the mystical into my writing.

    After a move from Toledo to Tampa in 2008, I’ve happily transformed into a Floridian, in love with the outdoors where I’m always on the lookout for portals to other worlds. I’m crazy about cycling. I live with my husband on a large saltwater lagoon, where taking my kayak out is a real treat. I never have enough days spent at the beach, usually scribbling away at stories with toes wiggling in the sand. Every day at the beach is magical!

    I’ve written two book series. Enchanted Bookstore Legends is a 5-part epic fantasy romance filled with dragons, wizards and a modern-day fantasy reader who literally walks into one of her favorite books to find love. But there’s a catch–save the threatened fantasy world or the magic that keeps her love alive will vanish! My other series, Coon Hollow Coven Tales, 5 books so far, is a collection of stand-alones in a witchy community where magic happens in the dark, forest ravines of southern Indiana hill country.

    Connect with me:




    Amazon Author Page








    ~an urban  fantasy romance series~

    Witch’s Moonstone Locket

    Witch’s Cursed Cabin

    Blood Ice & Oak Moon

    Witch’s Mystic Woods

    Witch’s Windsong

    **Listen to Chapter One of Witch’s Windsong, a sample narrated by Timothy Bateson as part of OWS CyCon’s Storytime here –>

    “Those be the witches who draw bliss and bane from the smallest slip of nature—strong old ways.”

    If you think you’re brave enough to venture deep into Coon Hollow Coven’s forest ravines, consider this—rumor has it the locals’ peculiar form of witchcraft is powered by souls of dead kin. Why else would the witches uphold a 1930s lifestyle from the time their founding families settled the southern Indiana hill country? Folks from the neighboring small town of Bentbone mostly don’t mind…or at least try their best to keep a safe distance from coven members. But for some townies, nothing will keep them from falling into those witches’ bliss and bane.

    COON HOLLOW COVEN TALES series was inspired by the neck of the woods where Marsha A. Moore spent her favorite childhood years surrounded by the love of a big family. The tales are set in a fictitious community south of Bloomington, and the books are rich with a warm Hoosier, down-home feel.

    A note to readers: ALL THE COON HOLLOW COVEN TALES NOVELS CAN BE READ AS STAND ALONE BOOKS. The series is about one community—even though residents may pass in and out of various books. Each novel, however, has its own unique and special story to enjoy.



    ~an epic fantasy romance~

    Seeking a Scribe

    Heritage Avenged

    Lost Volumes



    The Enchanted Bookstore Legends are about Lyra McCauley, a woman destined to become one of five strong women in her family who possess unique magical abilities and serve as Scribes in Dragonspeir. The Scribes span a long history, dating from 1,200 to present day. Each Scribe is expected to journey through Dragonspeir, both the good and evil factions, then draft a written account. Each book contains magic with vast implications.

    Lyra was first introduced to Dragonspeir as a young girl, when she met the high sorcerer, Cullen Drake, through a gift of one of those enchanted books. Using its magic, he escorted her into the parallel world of Dragonspeir. Years later, she lost that volume and forgot the world and Cullen. These legends begin where he finds her again—she is thirty-five, standing in his enchanted bookstore, and Dragonspeir needs her.

    When Lyra reopens that enchanted book, she confronts a series of quests where she is expected to save the good Alliance from destruction by the evil Black Dragon. While learning about her role, Lyra and Cullen fall in love. He is 220 years old and kept alive by Dragonspeir magic. Cullen will die if Dragonspeir is taken over by the evil faction…Lyra becomes the Scribe.

    THE ENCHANTED  BOOKSTORE LEGENDS  series is also available as a boxed set on Amazon.



    Sign up for my mailing list and receive my FREE fantasy romance short story, Ruler of the Night, as a thank you gift!

    As a subscriber, you’ll also be the first to receive updates about new book releases, exclusive subscriber prizes and giveaways, and best of all, opportunities to receive advance copies of my newest books in exchange for honest reviews.


    Devorah Fox

    Greetings. I hope you have a great time.


    Connie Cockrell

    Brilliant covers.



    Thank you, Connie!

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.